Seven Seasons: Collected Poems

by Detelina Stoykova-Asenov

Publisher ‏ : ‎ MindMend Publishing Co.; 1st edition (November 16, 2019)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 124 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1942431147
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1942431145

“Seven Seasons,” Detelina Stoykova-Asenov’s debut collection of poems, encompasses poetic experiences from a span of twenty years. Living in the world Old and New, her poetics assign a vocabulary and inhabits this home/no-home environment, moving effortlessly between those worlds. The poems are organized in seven chapters, distinguished by themes, lyricism and architectonics, from haiku and miniatures to ballads and odes, with a variety of expressive means. Nature, seasons, travel, dreams, connectedness – between people and between people and nature – form the atmosphere in this collection.